My Thoughts

Pray for Newton

It has been a trying weekend for this nation. The realization that there is evil in the world and that it can strike at anytime, is one that we are often reminded of, even though that shouldn’t be the case..

I can’t understand why he did what he did and I find questions rising up in me that cannot be answered.

Most of all, my heart aches for the families going through this. I can’t imagine the pain that they feel or any other emotions going through their head. All I can do is pray.

I pray that God gives them comfort in the trying times, and that he holds them to him. I pray that this stops and no more lives are torn apart by evil. I pray that people learn how to love one another in a pure and beautiful way, and I pray that there is peace that passes all understanding!

tumblr_mg6t47YGvi1rqvee8o1_500_large

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

