Moments, My Thoughts

Winter Fun Time!

If you can’t tell by my title, I’m on winter break!!!! It’s a blessing to me, because after the semester that I had,ย  I needed time to chill. Even though my break is half way through, the time that I have spent with people has been a blessing. Of course because I love photography, my trusty camera went everywhere with me ๐Ÿ™‚

Image
These are my best friends in the world, I have yet to meet people who I feel as comfortable with, as I do with them. As you can tell we laugh a lot and even though we are separated for the majority of the year…Kansas, Texas, Indiana and Minnesota, we try to have a sleep over when we can. This picture was taken at church the morning after we stayed up until 6 am! I think we might have been delirious by then ๐Ÿ™‚
Image
They are so weird, but I love that college hasn’t changed us

I got to sleep over with my friends and after hours and hours of talking and laughing, we knocked out around 5:30 in the morning. I am more than blessed to have them as friendsImage

To add to the fun of my break, it was time for our end of the year three-day prayer and fast. Growing up I disliked it so much, partly because I hated fasting, but also because I didn’t realize the importance of prayer and what it does for the spirit. Now I look forward to it, and it’s also a time to see my babies!

Image
Pastor mom, when she preaches, I get tears in my eyes because I want to be as on fire as she is ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Image

I absolutely love these kids, they wear me out and are so funny, not to mention adorable. They’re my sweeties!

_DSC5400
They wanted to pose

Not only did we welcome in the year with prayer, but my father had a birthday as well as one of my buddies up thereI'm a daddy's girl to the max!

I’m a daddy’s girl to the max.

relaxing after going to eat and watching the dark knight rises
relaxing after going to eat and watching the dark knight rises

I am excited for how it’s going to continue and happy for the moments that I have experienced.

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

