Culture, Moments, Music, Weddings/Love

Music Monday! Love Songs 1

It is Monday!!! I know you’re probably wondering why I’m so excited for a Monday, but since I’m still enjoying the joy of winter break, I’m happy. This week, I decided to put up five of my favorite love songs. I am a romantic, and I love songs that make me feel all gooey inside, so here are 5 songs that I think you should hear.

1.

Timi Dakolo- So Beautiful. I love this song, regardless of whether you understand what is being said, the melody is beautiful and makes me smile inside.

2.

Chrisette Michele- Golden. Chrisette Michele has a great voice and I love this song. The lyrics are beautiful.

3. 

India Arie- Complicated Melody. She is a great musician, and all of her music has substance to it, the lyrics of this song make me laugh and sometimes I think of people who fit these lyrics.

4.

Frank Sinatra- The Way You Look Tonight. Whenever I am having a bad day, this is one of the songs that lifts my spirits. Hopefully one day, my father and I will be dancing together at my wedding 🙂

5.

Renée Olstead – When I Fall in Love. This song describes how I feel about love. I enjoy vocal jazz and they way her voice and the instruments work together make it such a great song.

There is no doubt that there are other great songs out there, but these were the ones on my heart. Which songs make you smile and feel gooey inside. Comment below and let me know.

 

1 thought on “Music Monday! Love Songs 1”

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

