Moments, My Thoughts

Look at me, I’m in my twenties!!

One of the things that I always pray about is that I don’t get forgotten or taken for granted, and sometimes I do feel that way, but it’s so amazing how God reminds me of the blessings that he has given to me. Today is my birthday, and I will be honest and say that I dreaded this day…its not because of my age, but because it has a tendency to not go the way that I imagine it to. Birthdays are a huge deal, they celebrate the fact that you have lived to see another year, and that is definitely something to be celebrated.

I can’t think of a birthday that I have felt more loved and blessed as this one, which is surprising to me. I was blessed to start my birthday in church and I couldn’t help but think about the fact that even though I don’t deserve to see another year,  God has given it to me and I am more than thankful for it. I think of all the stupid things that I have done and the moments when I shouldn’t have survived and I am so grateful for the life that he continues to give me and the life that he has blessed me with.

I was supposed to work today and I told God that I didn’t want to, and I’m grateful that I didn’t have to, even thought the way he did it was weird. I’m thankful for the tears of joy that I have shed today (a lot of tears have been shed, like flood my apartment tears) because of the love that I feel. I’m thankful that even though my day is going to consist of homework in my apartment, I am not lonely. I am thankful for all those people who have called me and made me feel loved and appreciated, and have prayed for me. I’m thankful for the Facebook posts and the text messages and I’m even thankful for those who needed Facebook to remind them that it was my birthday (you know who you are). Most of all I am thankful to God for not giving up on me, even when I’ve wanted to quit. I’m thankful that he gave me dreams that I have to fight for and has continued to change me into someone who I can be proud of. I’m thankful for those in my life, who have helped me to be who I am and who have prayed for me, because that is the greatest gift that anyone can give me (presents would be nice too).

So thank you to all of you who have done these things, and I pray that as you have blessed my life, I will be a blessing in yours. I don’t know what the next year or decade, or the rest of my life will be like, but I can’t wait for it, because despite the ups and downs, I am truly, truly blessed.

Image
I’ve learned to buy myself a present each year, since my family doesn’t give presents -_- aren’t they cute, they were 5 dollars and even though I didn’t wrap them up I’m happy 🙂
Image
some friends and I went out to dinner on Friday, and they sang happy birthday to me and two of my fellow February babies 🙂 This was delicious!
Image
Joseph has been more excited for our birthdays than I have, but I’m happy that it eventually rubbed off on me a little.
Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

