Music, Things That Bring Joy

Now Listening: Today O – Fountain of Praise

There was a week during this summer, when I was so down. When it comes to my future and the overwhelming feelings that I get, sometimes I just want to hide my head under a pillow for days. During that week, every single time that I would start to pray, this song would interrupt it. By the end of the week, the lyrics finally started to sink into my heart and I realized what God was doing. He was reminding me that no matter what I face, he’s there and that I should just praise him. It’s hard to do that sometimes, because life is overwhelming, but no matter what, if you give it up to God, he will not let you be put to shame. I hope it brightens your day and challenges you in the way that it has challenged me.

 

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

