My Thoughts

Chronic Worrying

Anyone who knows me very well, knows that I am the queen of over thinking. If something happens, I question and look at it for days until I am overwhelmed with the situation. Most of the time it drives me nuts because I have spent sleepless nights with thoughts that are so out there and unnecessary. I’ve been told recently that it’s because I hold everything in and need to trust God more, something that I know but can’t seem to do easily.

So my question is this, how do you stop yourself from getting overwhelmed with the “what ifs”, and the “whys”? How do you let go of your fears, and anxieties and not carry them into the next day? What is the cure for consistent worrying?

 

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

