My Thoughts, Things That Bring Joy, Weddings/Love

Love Is A Verb

I read this article and it made me smile

I’ve been so blessed, to have had examples of what true love is and it totally sounded like what I read here. As a romantic, who loves to see people in love, sometimes the concept of gooey feelings that give butterflies is what I want, and then I’m reminded that love is not about feelings completely but about actions, and making people feel like they care. I love love, and one day when I decided to marry someone and say “til death do us part” I pray that I remember this in the good and the bad, the happy and the sad, the frustrating moments that make me question everything. I pray that love becomes a verb for me.
il_fullxfull.253247570

I love this song by John Mayer, and I think it’s perfect.

Love is a verb
It ain’t a thing
It’s not something you own
It’s not something you scream

When you show me love
I don’t need your words
Yeah love ain’t a thing
Love is a verb
Love ain’t a thing
Love is a verb

Love ain’t a crutch
It ain’t an excuse
No you can’t get through love
On just a pile of IOUS

Love ain’t a drug
Despite what you’ve heard
Yeah love ain’t a thing
Love is a verb
Love ain’t a thing
Love is a verb

So you gotta show, show, show me
Show, show, show me
Show, show, show me
That love is a verb

Yeah you gotta show, show, show me
Show, show, show me
Show, show, show me
That love is a verb

Love ain’t a thing
Love is a verb

 

 

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

