Hair, Music, Style, Women Power

I want to be friends with…Corinne Bailey Rae

In August I blogged about Tiwa Savage, and how I want to be friends with her. Before that it was about how Solange is my favourite Knowles sister. Now it’s Corinne Bailey Rae.

I’ve loved her since I was in high school and the first time I heard her song “Put Your Records On.” The way her voice sounded was so soothing, and brought me peace. Her story was beautiful and you could tell that she is inspired by her life and puts her emotions into her songs.

Her style and her hair are also beautiful. Before I started taking care of my natural hair, I would see pictures of her and wish that I didn’t have to wear extensions all the time.

tumblr_lsd3gqMk3B1qclrjao1_1280

I would love to have those shorts, they look so comfortable and I think they would work for all seasons.

tumblr_lu2m9xPIV61r1gja5o1_1280

She rocks her hair beautifully, regardless of length.

tumblr_m2gcatB1S91qmtnzmo1_500 tumblr_m1v7bh1PMk1r8vytdo1_1280 tumblr_lyvv0t6xq91qcnufjo1_500

That coat is giving me, life. The color just stops you in your tracks 🙂

corrinne-baily-rae-12012010

Her music is beautiful too.

I think this song was written after her husband died, it’s incredibly touching.

pictures were found on http://www.curlynikki.com/2011/10/corrine-bailey-rae-i-wanted-to-start.html and http://fuckyeahcorinnebaileyrae.tumblr.com/

2 thoughts on “I want to be friends with…Corinne Bailey Rae”

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

