My Thoughts

A Call for Justice

Over the last few days the story of Adaobi M. Obih has flooded my Facebook timeline and has made me incredibly sad. I’m not going to rehash the details because I don’t think I’m capable of writing about it in a way that is befitting but you can click here for the story, but it came to my realization that I have an outlet to help in this situation, and that the smallest thing is still good enough.

adaobi-m-obih

I’m sad for her family and her friends, and I can’t imagine, nor do I ever want to experience the anger, and sadness, and frustration that they are feeling now. I think that it’s moments like this where I really see how evil people are capable of being.

A friend of hers wrote this about the situation and I’m asking you to please help out:

The associated press in Indiana has not received any word about this story! Please use your resources to reach out to news media outlets so that they publicize this story nationally and internationally. We must make sure that this suspect is apprehended. You can call the following numbers below:

Associated Press of Indiana, Indianapolis Division: (317) 639-5501
CNN – 404.827.1500 option 1

Al Jazeera News America: Tweet them @ajam, email them at:

Becky Brand
ajam.press@aljazeera.net

Amanda Munoz-Temple
Amanda.Munoz-Temple@aljazeera.net

Fox news network at: Email: Send an email to foxnewstips@foxnews.com.
Twitter: “Tweet” at our main @foxnews account
Phone: Call 1-888-369-4762
Please spread this word. This is the least we can do for Adaobi. The world must hear of this. America must hear of this. This man can be found and apprehended.

If you have a twitter, facebook, tumblr, whatever resources you have at your fingertips, please use it.

To her family and friends, my condolences and prayers are with you through this horrible time, and I pray that he gets found as soon as possible.

1 thought on “A Call for Justice”

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

