My Thoughts

21 and counting

I am so bad at updating this blog.

A few things have happened since my last blog post, with the most important being that I turned 21. 21 has never really been a big deal to me because I don’t drink, but I found myself being excited for it. I think the fact that I was “officially” and adult was getting to me. My flatmates were kind enough to get me a cake, and so did my co-workers. Everyone who knows me, knows that I have a sweet tooth, so two cakes felt like heaven to me.

Since my birthday was on a Sunday, I couldn’t have forgotten to give thanks to God for my life. I was sitting in church and it hit me, that if it weren’t for the grace of God in my life, I wouldn’t have seen that birthday. It took all my energy to not burst out in tears at that moment. I’m so grateful for the times when God has saved me from myself, and from everything else. Between almost drowning, terrifying car accidents, creepy stalker men, suicidal thoughts and almost actions, I’ve kept God very busy for the last 21 years, yet he continues to bless me.

I’m grateful for my family. They’ve encouraged me, they teach me unconditional love, they pray for me, and they continue to challenge me. I’m grateful for my friends, for the way they support me, motivate me, rejoice with me, and pray for me. I’m grateful for those of you who read my blog and continue to encourage me to speak my mind. Honestly I can’t get over how blessed I’ve been in the last few years I look forward to more and more years. I’m praying that I grow with more wisdom, and that I learn how to love God and those around me more.

While this blog post is about a month late, I wouldn’t feel right if I didn’t post it.

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

