Moments, Music, My Thoughts

We All Need Encouragement

Sometimes I have days when I look in the mirror and I can’t find something to smile about (it might be because I’m not looking for it). Either my face looks too washed out, or my thighs look bigger than I think they should, my stomach isn’t flat enough or some other nonsense like that, I find myself forgetting to love and accept who I am. Today was one of those days, so when I watched this video, I had to remind myself that comparison kills Joy and that who I am is enough, beautiful, and me. Our thoughts, and our mirrors can be our worst enemies sometimes, and it’s important to find something that helps to pull us out of the pit that we occasionally throw ourselves into.

Hopefully this touches someone like it touched me!

Also because a post wouldn’t be complete without music, here is one of my favourite songs that always reminds me that I am a work in progress.

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, I was kind of graduating from college 🙂

 

 

 

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

