Uncategorized

When My Heart is Heavy

Fear is…

sucky

irritating

frustrating

sickening

time consuming. ..

But God is…

Peace

Joy

Contentment…

I’m learning to rejoice in the midst of fear, change my thoughts from bad to good, smile when I feel like tearing up, focus on God instead of the terrible things that are going on around me.

It’s so hard sometimes, because if you read the news there is no hope, just sorrow and despair and I know that it isn’t what God wants for his children. Its hard sometimes to sleep when I think about all the pain and brokenness in this world, children who aren’t loved and feel alone, groups that are attacked for their religious beliefs, race, tribe.

I’m praying for those in Nigeria, South Africa, Nepal, Baltimore, Kenya, Somalia, North Korea, Indonesia…and so on, and so on. Remembering who God is, and his promises to his children

When I am afraid, I will trust in you. In God, whose word I praise, in God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can mortal man do to me?…Then my enemies will turn back when I call for help. By this I will know that God is for me. In God, whose word I praise, in the Lord, whose word I praise – in God I trust; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?  Psalm 56:3-4, 9-11

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

