My Thoughts

Friday Rambles

There are weeks when I have to work to not run away, when God was giving out the sensitivity and flight traits, I got a lot of it. I cry when I see others cry, I cry when I see things that are sweet, sad, painful, frustrating. I can’t watch sweet moments without tearing up. Y’all I even cried at “think like a man too”. The thing is that we live in a society that is always telling us to keep things in, or that shows of emotions are signs of weakness. I’ve always struggled with those ideas.

Then I saw this on tumblr and I kind of snapped out of it. All my life people have been telling me that I should hide my emotions, and I’ve tried so hard to do it, but it’s hard. I am a human, I have emotions and I can’t pretend like I don’t have them. To be honest, I don’t think that I glorify God by acting like a robot, and part of being human is learning how to understand and use the feelings that were placed in me.

tumblr_mv6h6eUJvD1qhmhdfo1_500

Instead, I’m going to embrace it, let it out and be me!

Don't forget you can share your ideas with me below :)

